Biomedical approach to autism

Photo (1).png

The Biomedical Approach to Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADD) (ADHD) is above all a way of conceiving these disorders rather than a standardized approach. It approaches the individual in a global way and in a functional vision of the symptoms manifested. It is an individualized approach that looks at the underlying metabolic and systemic dysfunctions specific to each person, beyond the conventional diagnosis. The objective of this approach is to identify the substances and factors that can be involved in homeostasis are then proposed.

excess or deficiency in the person and correct them. Everything is based on an in-depth questionnaire, interviews, a naturopathic examination and functional tests. Various measures aimed at recovery Each practitioner offers their clients a unique approach reflecting their training and skills. Chantal Ann Dumas, ND.A. It is of course based on its vast naturopathic knowledge but it also incorporates various elements from functional medicine and acquired over the course of autism training completed in the United States (Defeat Autism Now! and Autism one). Its recommendations include dietary and lifestyle changes, nutritional supplements, herbal remedies, homeopathic remedies, etc.


NB: The biomedical approach is not considered as a conventional treatment for ASDs and other developmental disorders. However, it can prove to be beneficial in correcting the metabolic imbalances typically present in this clientele and this return to homeostasis is usually accompanied by improvements in cognitive, behavior and mood.

Procedure:

  • Mandatory information meeting with parents (without the child) (1h00)

  • Return of the Questionnaire and analysis (1h00)

  • Initial meeting (with the child) (1h30)

  • Recommendations for functional tests and changes to be made

  • Follow-up meetings (1h00)

  • Consultations also available in French and Spanish

Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-31.png
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-37.png
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-44.png
Make an appointment
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-40.png
Complete the questionnaire

Approche biomédicale de l’autisme

Photo (1).png

L’Approche biomédicale des troubles du spectre autistique (TSA) et des troubles déficitaires de l’attention (TDA) avec hyperactivité (TDAH) constitue avant tout une manière de concevoir ces troubles plus qu’une approche standardisée. Elle aborde l’individu de manière globale et dans une vision fonctionnelle des symptômes manifestés. Il s’agît d’une approche individualisée qui s’intéresse aux dysfonctionnements métaboliques et systémiques sous-jacents propres à chaque personne, au-delà du diagnostic conventionnel. Cette démarche a comme objectif l’identification des substances et facteurs pouvant être en lir l’homéostasie sont ensuite proposées.

excès ou en carences chez la personne et à les corriger. Le tout s’appuie sur un questionnaire approfondi, des entretiens, un examen naturopathique et des tests fonctionnels. Diverses mesures visant à rétab Chaque praticien offre à ses clients une approche unique reflétant sa formation et ses compétences. Chantal Ann Dumas, ND.A. s’appuie bien-sûr sur ses vastes connaissances naturopathiques mais elle incorpore aussi divers éléments issus de la médecine fonctionnelle et acquis au fil des formations sur l’autisme complétées aux États-Unis (Defeat Autism Now! et Autism one). Ses recommandations comportent des changements alimentaires et au mode de vie, des suppléments nutritionnels, des plantes médicinales, des remèdes homéopathiques, etc. 


N.B. : L’approche biomédicale n’est pas considérée comme un traitement conventionnel des TSA et des autres troubles du développement. Elle peut toutefois s’avérer bénéfique pour rectifier les déséquilibres métaboliques typiquement présents chez cette clientèle et ce retour à l’homéostasie s’accompagne habituellement d’améliorations sur le plan cognitif, du comportement et de l’humeur.

 

Procédure :

  • Rencontre d’information obligatoire avec les parents (sans l’enfant) (1h00)

  • Retour du Questionnaire et analyse (1h00)

  • Rencontre initiale (avec l’enfant) (1h30)

  • Recommandations de tests fonctionnels et de changements à apporter

  • Rencontres de suivi (1h00)

  • Consultations aussi offertes en anglais et espagnol

Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-31.png
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-37.png
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-44.png
Prendre rendez-vous
Social_Media_Icons_Rose_Gold-40.png
Completer le questionnaire